Poll: Has this guide helped you at all?

Be advised that this is a public poll: other users can see the choice(s) you selected.

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Starting Adderall/generic amphetamine? A comprehensive starting guide for newbies!

Post Starting Adderall/generic amphetamine? A comprehensive starting guide for newbies!

If you want any help PLEASE post your prescription amount and routine along with your question when first asking! Thank you!

WIP. I AM NOT A DOCTOR, ALL ADVICE IS OPINION!

Contents: "control f the #### at the end to jump right to the section"

1. Just starting "bj69"
    2. Dosage "lol88"
    3. Routine "b00b5"
    4. FAQ "a$$9"

1. Just Starting"bj69"

Adderall is just a brand name of -> http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Amphetamine. When I refer to adderall it will imply all amphetamine based medications. I will go ahead and assume everyone here is also prescribed adderall for adhd or at least seeking options for their adhd. If you are in a different situation than that please let me know if you ask a question.

CAUTIONS!
    People react poorly to adderall more often than you think; If you are having a bad reaction DO NOT COME TO HERE! Dial 911 or call your doctor!

Bad reactions can be a huge list of things, here are some common ones
    - DEHYDRATION! On adderall every cell in your body begins a marathon, hydration is key to avoid bodily stress.
    - Light sensitivity. Normally fine but it can cause major headaches that can impair you! Driving, sports, walking... etc.
    - Any facial or bodily tic. If your cheek is moving involuntarily that would be a tic. Only your doctor can deal with this, sorry!
    - Appetite. Most users see this problem causing weight loss sometimes serious. Avoid screwing up your eating habits and snack if you can't do big meals.
    - SLEEP! Insomnia can sometimes form. For most prescribed users the adderall will tire them out before sleep when avoiding dosage past 7:00.